News‎ > ‎

Annual Nominations, Club Standards & Christmas Meal

posted 2 Mar 2017, 12:43 by Jenni Egmore   [ updated 2 Mar 2017, 12:45 ]
The annual Christmas Meal took place on Saturday 28 January at Whitwell & Reepham Station.  Mavis Thompson was responsible for a well organised evening with three course meal, live music and interesting speeches!

Everyone seemed to enjoy the food which was followed by an interesing, entertaining speech from our Chair, Phil Cooper, which had everyone in laughter. 

Jenni Egmore then read the winners of the annual nominations that the Club had voted for, which were:

Most Improved Runner, Male            -    Shaun Hurr
Most Improved Runner, Female        -    Vikki Kirk
Volunteer of the Year                       -     Mike Jolly
Best Individual Performance,Male     -    Jon Thetford for 10 half marathons
Best Individual Performance,Female -    Nina Atkinson for Gt Yarmouth Half

For the Round Norfolk Relay, the team captains voted for Charlotte Mears and Greg Quinn.

All of the nominations are in the attached document.

Mike Jolly organised for the first time this year Club Standards, where members had to run 3 races of different lengths and then submit the races and times to Mike.  The standards were awarded at the meal, which was a professional looking certificate and a voucher for a running club top -  from the new range sourced by Carl Willimott.

The evening was finished dancing the night away to the Rock Garden.  Brilliant!
Jenni Egmore,
2 Mar 2017, 12:43