News‎ > ‎

Annual Club Nominations & Standards for 2017

posted 29 Jan 2018, 06:01 by Greg Pearson
The annual Christmas Meal took place on Saturday 20th January at Whitwell & Reepham Station. As per tradition this event is when the annual club nominations are revealed and club standards are awarded.

The winners of the annual nominations that the Club had voted for, were:

Most Improved Runner, Male            -    Phil Cooper
Most Improved Runner, Female        -    Nina Atkinson
Volunteer of the Year                       -    Andy Hawes
Best Individual Performance,Male     -    Dominic Blake for Liverpool Half Marathon
Best Individual Performance,Female -    Natalie Southgate for completing 50 Marathons

For the Best Performance at the Round Norfolk Relay, the team captains voted for Leigh Nobes (Mixed Team) and Lee Bryer (Masters Team).

Those making Club Standards this year were: -

Mike Jolly
Charlotte Mears
Jonathan Thetford

Bronze Gilt
Lee Bryer
Rob Groves
Leigh Nobes
Hayley Thompson
Julian Trott
Ursie Weber

Steve Owen

Silver Gilt
Richard Dade
Mike Ottley

Gold Gilt
Phil Cooper
Nina Atkinson

Dominic Blake